The Illinois Conceal Carry Act is known as Public Act (430 ILCS 66) was created on July 29, 2013. Applications for renewal or NEW IL CCW license must be made to the Illinois State Police. The application fee is the same, $150 for a new or renewal of the Illinois Conceal Carry License.
The total course cost for the IL CCW is $250 paid to the Visual Learn.
You will complete 8 of 16 hours required to get your IL CCW
You're part of a select few that get the most intensive and highly valuable training in safety offered using the safest drills and exercise from the top 2 firearms certifications in the USA
You meet the qualifications should you decide to go for the NRA Basic Pistol Instructor class
Be at least 21 years of age
Possess a valid state ID or driver’s license
Be allowed by both state and federal law to legally possess a firearm
Be able to follow all directions given by the training staff
Be physically capable of safely and effectively operating a firearm.
A valid FOID card unless in the process of getting a valid FOID card
$150.00 payable with a credit card or electronic check to the State of Illinois
At Illinois Concealed Carry Training, we will give you current actionable information from both a police and civilian perspective to keep you and your family physically, legally, financially and morally safe, in the event you have to use your weapon in self-defense or defense of another person
Firearm safety (Classroom)
Four simple firearm handling safety rules of Home storage
Basic principles of marksmanship (Classroom/Range)
Firearm Care, loading, unloading, and cleaning of a concealable firearm (Classroom)
Gun identification: revolver, semi-automatic, etc.